top of page

2020 Elections have begun!

The 2020 APA Chapter and Division Elections have begun. Be sure to cast your ballot - it takes less than 5 minutes! Polls close August 17, 2020 at 11:59 Pacific Time.

Did you receive your ballot from APA? The American Planning Association (APA) has partnered with Survey & Ballot Systems to administer the 2020 elections for APA chapters and divisions. If you have not receive your election email, which contains your personalized ballot link and credentials, by today please contact or call 952-974-2339. To assure your election specific emails arrive safely in your inbox, simply add to your list of approved senders.

Per the APA-IL Bylaws, Illinois Chapter members are to elect a President ElectSecretary and Treasurer, At-Large, Diversity/Equity/Inclusion Officer, and Professional Development Officer as well as positions on the Chapter Section Boards. The next term of office will commence on January 1, 2021. 

The 2020 APA-IL slate of candidates are...

APA-IL Chapter Candidates

(left to right) Nina Idemudia, AICP, APA-IL President Elect  •  A'ndrea A. Paxton, APA-IL President Elect • Emily Egan, AICP, Secretary  •  Christina Bader, AICP, Treasurer

(left to right) Katanya Raby, At Large Officer  •  Richard Wilson, AICP, At Large Officer  •  Kalindi Parikh, Diversity/Equity/Inclusion Officer  •  Stephanie Ashe Brown, AICP, Professional Development Officer

Chicago Metro Section (CMS) Candidates

(left to right) Brandon Nolin, AICP, Chicago Metro Section Director  •  Gabrielle Mattingly, Chicago Metro Section Assistant Director  •  Kimberly Morris, Chicago Metro Section Assistant Director  •  Nyabweza Itaagi, Chicago Metro Section Secretary  •  Justin Keller, Chicago Metro Section Treasurer

Illinois State Section (ISS) Candidates

(left to right) Ben LeRoy, Illinois State Section Director  •  Lacey Rains Lowe, Illinois State Section Assistant Director  •  Pattsi Petrie, FAICP, Illinois State Section Assistant Director  •  Jessica Weitzel, Illinois State Section Secretary

(left to right) Jon Oliphant, AICP, Illinois State Section Treasurer  •  Greg Crowe, AICP, Illinois State Section Training Coordinator

Volunteer With a Committee!

If you have been considering getting more involved with the Illinois Chapter, but not as an elected officer, join a committee! It’s a great way to network and give back to the profession! Send your inquiry to Paula Freeze..

The APA-IL 2018-2020 Executive Committee



Jake Seid, AICP

Past President

T.J. Blakeman, AICP


Stephanie Brown, AICP


Christina Bader, AICP

At Large Officer

Emily Egan, AICP

Diversity/Equity/Inclusion Officer

Nina Idemudia, AICP

Professional Development Officer

Trevor Dick, AICP

Chicago Metro Section Director

Brandon Nolin, AICP

Illinois State Section Director

Ben LeRoy


Dustin Allred

Michael Blue, FAICP

Tim Gustafson, AICP

Jaemi Jackson, AICP

Sandy Koo

Kalindi Parikh

Shanay Patel

David Silverman, AICP

Curt Winkle


Executive Director

Financial Administrator

Grace Piotrowski


bottom of page