top of page

Congratulations to APA-IL's 2020 FAICP Inductees!

Updated: Jan 29, 2021

Congratulations to our 4 FAICP nominations were accepted into the AICP College of Fellows!

(top left to bottom right) Arista Strungys, FAICP; Devin Lavigne, FAICP; Mark Koplin, FAICP; Mary Edwards, FAICP

Fellows of AICP are honored in recognition of the achievements of the planner as an individual, elevating the Fellow before the public and the profession as a model planner who has made significant contributions to planning and society. Fellowship is granted to planners who have been members of AICP and have achieved excellence in professional practice, teaching and mentoring, research, public and community service, and leadership.

Due to COVID-19 and the subsequent cancellation of the 2020 National Planning Conference, the American Planning Association was not able to hold an Induction Ceremony for this year's 53 new inductees. The APA is looking into ways to celebrate this year's class in lieu of a ceremony -- in the meantime, please be sure to help us congratulate Arista, Devin, Mark, and Mary!

Past Illinois Fellows include:

2018 Cassandra Francis, FAICP 2018 Scott Goldstein, FAICP

2018 John Houseal, FAICP  

2018 William Klein, FAICP 

​2018 Robert Kowalski, FAICP 

2018 Dudley Onderdonk, FAICP  2018 John Paige, FAICP 2018 Cynthia Winland, FAICP 

2018 Ferhat Zerin, FAICP 

2016 Phil Hanegraaf, FAICP

2016 Ruth Knack, FAICP

2016 Marya Morris, FAICP

2016 James (Jim) Schwab, FAICP

2016 Robert (Bob) Sullivan, FAICP

2014 Laurie Marston, FAICP

2014 Jim Peters, FAICP

2014 Steve Friedman, FAICP

2014 Pattsi Petrie, FAICP

2012 Dr. Robert B. Olshansky, FAICP 2010 Cynthia Hoyle, FAICP 2008 Michael H. Blue, FAICP 2008 Dr. Elizabeth H. Tyler, FAICP 2006 Lee M. Brown, FAICP 2006 W. Paul Farmer, FAICP 2004 Charles C. Allen, FAICP (Deceased) 2004 Clyde W. Forrest, FAICP (Deceased) 2003 Bruce A. Knight, FAICP 2002 Fred P. Bosselman, FAICP (Deceased) 2002 Lewis D. Hopkins, FAICP 2002 Norbert J. Pointner, FAICP 2002 Leslie S. Pollock, FAICP 2001 Albert Z. Guttenberg, FAICP (Deceased) 2000 Robert J. Piper, FAICP (Deceased)

1999 Philip D. Peters, FAICP (Deceased)

1999 Frank S. So, FAICP (Deceased) 1999 Robert B. Teska, FAICP

For more information on Illinois AICP and FAICPs, please visit

For more information on the AICP College of Fellows, please visit



bottom of page