top of page

Congratulations to APA-IL's Newly Elected Chapter Officers!

Congratulations to our newly elected chapter officers!

The Illinois Chapter Executive Committee is pleased to announce the results of our 2022 consolidated elections. These new office holders will assume their new positions on January 1, 2023. We want to thank all of our members who took the time to exercise their voice in the election process. Congratulations to the following officers!

APA-IL Chapter Officers

(left to right) Stephanie Brown, AICP, APA-IL President Elect • Glen Cole, AICP, Treasurer • Gabby Mattingly, AICP, Secretary

(left to right) Andy Cross, AICP, Professional Development Officer • Katanya Raby, At Large Officer • Enrique Castillo, Diversity/Equity/Inclusion Officer

Current President Nina Idemudia, AICP will begin her final year as President on January 1, 2023. President-Elect Stephanie Brown, AICP will assume the office of President on January 1, 2024.


Chicago Metro Section (CMS)

(left to right) Justin Keller, AICP, APA-CMS Director • Valerie Berstene, AICP, APA-CMS Assistant Director • James Harris, AICP, APA-CMS Treasurer • Samantha Lenoch, APA-CMS Secretary


Illinois State Section (ISS)

(left to right) Lacey Rains Lowe, APA-ISS Director • Jeff Marino, AICP, APA-ISS Assistant Director • Jon Oliphant, AICP, APA-ISS Secretary

(left to right) Cristen Hardin, APA-ISS Training Coordinator • Greg Crowe, AICP, APA-ISS Treasurer


Volunteer With a Committee!

If you have been considering getting more involved with the Illinois Chapter, please consider volunteering with a committee: Legislative, DEI, Awards, Professional Development, 2023 Conference Committee, and more. It’s a great way to network and give back to the profession! Simply fill out our volunteer form.


bottom of page