top of page

2020 APA-IL Elections results are in!

Updated: Mar 8, 2022

Congratulations to our newly elected chapter officers! 

The Illinois Chapter Executive Committee is pleased to announce the results of our 2020 consolidated elections.  These new office holders will assume their new positions on January 1, 2021.  We want to thank all of our members who took the time to exercise their voice in the election process. Congratulations to the following officers!

APA-IL Chapter Officers

(above, left to right) Nina Idemudia, AICP, APA-IL President Elect  •  Emily Egan, AICP, APA-IL Secretary  •  Christina Bader, AICP, APA-IL Treasurer

(above, left to right) Stephanie Brown, AICP, APA-IL Professional Development Officer  •  Kalindi Parikh, APA-IL Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer  •  Katanya Raby, APA-IL At-Large Officer

Current President Jake Seid, AICP will begin his final year as President on January 1, 2021.  Incoming, President-Elect Nina Idemudia, AICP will assume the office of President on January 1, 2022.

Chicago Metro Section (CMS)

(above, left to right) Brandon Nolin, AICP, Chicago Metro Section Director •  Kimberly Morris, Chicago Metro Section Assistant Director

(above, left to right) Nyabweza Itaagi, Chicago Metro Section Secretary and Justin Keller, Chicago Metro Section Treasurer

Illinois State Section (ISS)

(above, left to right) Ben LeRoy, Illinois State Section Director  •  Lacey Rains Lowe, Illinois State Section Assistant Director

(above, left to right) Jessica Weitzel, Illinois State Section Secretary  •  Jon Oliphant, AICP, Illinois State Section Treasurer  •  Greg Crowe, AICP, Illinois State Section Training Coordinator


Volunteer With a Committee!

If you have been considering getting more involved with the Illinois Chapter, please consider joining a committee: Legislative, DEI, Awards, 2021 Conference Committee, and more. It’s a great way to network and give back to the profession! Send your inquiry to Paula Freeze.


The APA-IL 2020 Executive Committee


  • President - Jake Seid, AICP

  • Past President - T.J. Blakeman, AICP

  • Secretary - Stephanie Ashe Brown, AICP

  • Treasurer - Christina Bader, AICP

  • At Large Officer - Emily Egan, AICP

  • Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Officer - Nina Idemudia, AICP

  • Professional Development Officer - Trevor Dick, AICP

  • Chicago Metro Section Director - Brandon Nolin, AICP

  • Illinois State Section Director - Ben LeRoy


  • Awards Committee Chair - Tim Gustafson, AICP

  • Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee Chair - Kalindi Parikh

  • Legislative Committee Chair - David Silverman, AICP

  • Membership Committee Chair - Emily Egan, AICP

  • Plan Commissioner Training Committee Chair - Michael Blue, FAICP

  • Pro-Bono Program - Jaemi Jackson, AICP

  • Professional Development Committee Chair - Trevor Dick, AICP

  • University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Student Rep. - Shanay Patel

  • University of Illinois at Chicago, Student Rep. - Sandy Koo

  • University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Faculty Rep. - Dustin Allred

  • University of Illinois at Chicago, Faculty Rep. - Curt Winkle


bottom of page