top of page

Cast Your Vote! 2018 APA Chapter / Division Elections are in Full Swing!

Updated: Jan 2, 2020

The 2018 APA Chapter and Division Elections have begun. Be sure to cast your ballot today - it takes less than 5 minutes! Members - did you receive your ballot from APA? The American Planning Association (APA) has partnered with Survey & Ballot Systems (SBS) to administer the 2018 elections for APA chapters and divisions. If you are a current member and have not received your election email, which contains your unique ballot login information, by August 9th, please contact To assure your election specific emails arrive safely in your inbox, simply add to your list of approved senders. Per the APA-IL Bylaws, Illinois Chapter members are to elect a President Elect, Secretary and Treasurer as well as positions for the two Chapter Sections. The next term of office will commence on January 1, 2018. The 2018 APA-IL slate of candidates are...

APA-IL Chapter Candidates

(left to right) Jacob Seid, AICP, APA-IL President Elect • Stephanie Brown, AICP, APA-IL Secretary • Lorrie Pearson, AICP, APA-IL Treasurer


Chicago Metro Section (CMS) Candidates

(left to right) Brandon Nolin, AICP, Chicago Metro Section Chairman • Drew Awsumb, AICP, Chicago Metro Section Vice Chairman

(left to right) Craig Failor, AICP, Chicago Metro Section Secretary • Stephanie Malmborg, AICP, Chicago Metro Section Secretary • Gabrielle Mattingly, Chicago Metro Section Secretary

(left to right) Glen Cole, Chicago Metro Section Treasurer • Justin Keller, Chicago Metro Section Treasurer


Illinois State Section (ISS) Candidates

(left to right) Ben LeRoy, Illinois State Section Director • Lacey Rains Lowe, Illinois State Section Assistant Director

(left to right) Jessica Weitzel, Illinois State Section Secretary • Jon Oliphant, AICP, Illinois State Section Treasurer • Greg Crowe, AICP, Illinois State Section Training Coordinator

Volunteer With a Committee!

If you have been considering getting more involved with the Illinois Chapter, but not as an elected officer, join a committee: Legislative, Diversity, Awards, 2018 Conference Committee, and more. It’s a great way to network and give back to the profession! Send your inquiry to Paula Freeze or speak to an Executive Committee member at the 2018 APA-IL State Conference in Springfield.

bottom of page