5/8 - Best in Show: Public Participation at APA NPC18 (CM)

Updated: Jan 2


Get the key takeaways and discover new insights from 34 sessions on public engagement at APA NPC18!

Did you miss some of the 34 fabulous sessions on public participation at APA's 2018 National Planning Conference in New Orleans? This fast paced 30-minute webinar will feature insights from three planning veterans freshly back from the conference.

On May 8th, join Michelle Nance AICP, Planning Director at Centralina Council of Governments, Stephen Stansbury AICP, National Mobility Planning Practice Leader at Kimley-Horn, and Dave Biggs, Chief Engagement Officer at MetroQuest. They'll offer key takeaways, best new insights, and thoughts on trends to follow in 2018. They will also share key findings from their APA NPC18 interactive workshop “Public Engagement Gone Wild? Taming Tactics!”

Tuesday, May 8th

11 am Pacific | 12 pm Mountain | 1 pm Central | 2 pm Eastern (30 minutes + Q&A)

Educational Credit Available (APA AICP CM)

Complimentary (FREE)

Whether you missed conference entirely or just some of the 34 sessions on the topic of public participation, this complimentary webinar is for you.

Seating is limited – save your spot today!

http://go.metroquest.com/Best-of-APA-NPC18.html

#webinars

WHO WE ARE

The American Planning Association - Illinois Chapter (APA-IL) is the premier authority on urban planning issues and professional development for Illinois' urban planners.

 

The APA-IL is the official membership association for practicing planners in the State of Illinois.  We strive to inform, educate, and connect our members to resources and tools that advance the practice of planning throughout the state.  We pride ourselves on "Creating Great Communities for All" in Illinois.  

 

ILLINOIS STATE SECTION

CHICAGO METRO SECTION

American Planning Association - Illinois Chapter

c/o NIU Center for Governmental Studies
148 N. 3rd St.
DeKalb, IL 60115

815-753-2078

© 2014 APA-IL

FOLLOW US

 

 

 

 

STAY INFORMED

  • APA-IL Facebook
  • APA-IL Twitter
  • APA-IL LinkedIn
  • APA-IL Instagram
  • APA-IL YouTube

SUPPORT US