top of page

Congratulations to APA-IL's 2018 FAICP Inductees!

Updated: Jan 2, 2020

Congratulations to our 9 FAICP nominations were accepted into the AICP College of Fellows!

(top left to bottom right) ​Cassandra Francis, AICP | Scott Goldstein, AICP | John Houseal, AICP | William Klein, AICP | Robert Kowalski, AICP | Dudley Onderdonk, AICP | John Paige, AICP | Cynthia Winland, AICP | Ferhat Zerin, AICP

Fellows of AICP are honored in recognition of the achievements of the planner as an individual, elevating the Fellow before the public and the profession as a model planner who has made significant contributions to planning and society. Fellowship is granted to planners who have been members of AICP and have achieved excellence in professional practice, teaching and mentoring, research, public and community service, and leadership. All 2018 Fellows will be inducted at the Fellows of AICP Induction Ceremony at the 2018 APA National Planning Conference in New Orleans. The ceremony will be held on April 22, 2018 from 6:15 – 7:15 p.m.

Past Illinois Fellows include:

2016 Phil Hanegraaf, FAICP

2016 Ruth Knack, FAICP

2016 Marya Morris, FAICP

2016 James (Jim) Schwab, FAICP

2016 Robert (Bob) Sullivan, FAICP

2014 Laurie Marston, FAICP

2014 Jim Peters, FAICP

2014 Steve Friedman, FAICP

2014 Pattsi Petrie, FAICP

2012 Dr. Robert B. Olshansky, FAICP 2010 Cynthia Hoyle, FAICP 2008 Michael H. Blue, FAICP 2008 Dr. Elizabeth H. Tyler, FAICP 2006 Lee M. Brown, FAICP 2006 W. Paul Farmer, FAICP 2004 Charles C. Allen, FAICP (Deceased) 2004 Clyde W. Forrest, FAICP (Deceased) 2003 Bruce A. Knight, FAICP 2002 Fred P. Bosselman, FAICP (Deceased) 2002 Lewis D. Hopkins, FAICP 2002 Norbert J. Pointner, FAICP 2002 Leslie S. Pollock, FAICP 2001 Albert Z. Guttenberg, FAICP (Deceased) 2000 Robert J. Piper, FAICP (Deceased)

1999 Philip D. Peters, FAICP (Deceased)

1999 Frank S. So, FAICP 1999 Robert B. Teska, FAICP

For more information on Illinois AICP and FAICPs, please visit

For more information on the AICP College of Fellows, please visit

For more information on the 2018 National Planning Conference, please visit


Credits: American Planning Association. (2018 March 5). Congratulations to the FAICP Class of 2018! [Photograph]. Retrieved from

bottom of page