top of page

Meet the 2017 APA-IL Boards

2016 was our first year participating in the APA Consolidated Elections. This is also the first election using our new leadership structure (see past news for more on our new leadership structure). The election ran from August 3rd - September 8th. All officers will begin their positions on January 1, 2017. Congratulations to the newly elected boards!

CHAPTER OFFICERS President Elect: TJ. Blakeman, AICP, City of Champaign Secretary: Lorrie Pearson, AICP, City of Urbana Treasurer: Jake Said, AICP, CMAP Past President: Courtney Kashima, AICP, Muse Community+Design CHICAGO METRO SECTION OFFICERS Director - Todd Vanadilok, AICP, Teska Associates Assistant Director - Brandon Nolin, AICP, CMAP Secretary - Sara Kopinski, AICP, Village of Naperville Treasurer - Ryan Richter, AICP, HNTB Corporation Past Director - James Testin, AICP, City of Park Ridge ILLINOIS STATE SECTION OFFICERS Director - Stephanie Ashe Brown, AICP, MSA Professional Services Assistant Director - Matt Brandmeyer, AICP, Madison County Secretary - Lacey Rains Lowe, City of Champaign Treasurer - Ben LeRoy, City of Champaign Training Coordinator - Jon Oliphant, AICP, City of Washington Past Officer - Wayne Dust, AICP

Thank you to the following outgoing board members: Rob Kowalski, AICP - 16 years Phil Dick, AICP - 14 years Vijay Gadde, AICP - so many we lost count

We're grateful for the time, effort, and enthusiasm you have given the Chapter. Enjoy your newfound spare time! For a list of the complete APA-IL Executive Board, Sections, and Committees, please visit

bottom of page