Executive Committee & Staff

The APA-IL is governed by a Board of Directors elected from the general membership. The Board is composed of 7 members plus the Section Directors. The Executive Committee consists of the Board of Directors, chairpersons of each standing committee of the Chapter, and one faculty and one student representative from each Illinois Planning Accreditation Board (PAB) accredited university. The Executive Committee serves as an advisory committee to the Board of Directors.


The APA-IL Bylaws were updated in 2020.

Board of Directors

  • President - Nina Idemudia, AICP, City of Chicago

  • Past President - Jake Seid, AICP, CMAP

  • Secretary - Emily Egan, AICP, City of Elmhurst

  • Treasurer - Christina Bader, AICP, CTA

  • At Large Officer - Katanya Raby, City of Chicago

  • Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Officer - Kalindi Parikh, Current

  • Professional Development Officer - Stephanie Brown, AICP, Chastain & Associates

  • Chicago Metro Section Director - Brandon Nolin, AICP, Houseal Lavigne Associates

  • Illinois State Section Director - Lacey Rains Lowe, City of Champaign

Committee Chairs and University Representatives

  • Awards Committee Chair - Sara Egan, AICP, Design Workshop

  • Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee Chair - vacant

  • Emerging Planning Professionals Committee Chair - vacant

  • Legislative Committee Chair - David Silverman, AICP, Ancel Glink

  • Mentoring Program Chair - vacant

  • Membership Committee Chair - Phillip Green, Village of Hoffman Estates

  • Plan Commissioner Training Committee  Chair - Michael Blue, FAICP, Teska Associates

  • Pro-Bono Program - Jaemi Jackson, AICP, CMAP

  • Professional Development Committee Chair - Gabrielle Mattingly, City of Naperville

  • UIUC Student Representative - Roya Nassirpour, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

  • UIC Student Representative - Henry Siegel, University of Illinois at Chicago

  • UIUC Faculty Representative - Dustin Allred, AICP, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

  • UIC Faculty Representative - April Jackson, University of Illinois at Chicago


  • Executive Director - Paula Freeze, NIU Center for Governmental Studies

  • Chapter Finance/Billing - Cammi Krause, NIU Center for Governmental Studies

To contact the board, please click here.


Chapter Documents


Executive Committee

Meeting Minutes

2019 Executive Committee Minutes

2018 Executive Committee Minutes

2017 Executive Committee Minutes

2016 Executive Committee Minutes

2015 Executive Committee Minutes

2014 Executive Committee Minutes

2013 Executive Committee Minutes

2012 Executive Committee Minutes

2011 Executive Committee Minutes

2010 Executive Committee Minutes

2009 Executive Committee Minutes

2008 Executive Committee Minutes

2007 Executive Committee Minutes

2006 Executive Committee Minutes